在 Mac 上查找和刪除大文件的簡便方法

大多數 Mac 用戶實際上都在苦苦掙扎,因為他們幾乎快用完存儲空間或 Mac 設備運行緩慢. 正因為如此,您肯定想知道如何解決這個問題。

那麼,最有效的方法之一就是讓你能夠 釋放 Mac 上的空間 方法是查找並刪除 Mac 上所有實際上不需要的大文件。 而且有幾種方法 如何在 Mac 上查找大文件並刪除它們. 這就是為什麼在本文中,我們將向您展示如何操作。

在 Mac 上查找和刪除大文件

第 1 部分:使用 Finder 查找大文件第 2 部分:在終端中使用查找命令在 Mac 上查找大文件第 3 部分:查找和刪除 Mac 上所有大文件的最簡單方法第4部分:結論

第 1 部分:使用 Finder 查找大文件

Finder 是每台 Mac 都必須使用的默認應用程序之一,可幫助其用戶組織他們擁有的所有文件。 除此之外,Finder 應用程序將能夠幫助您輕鬆地在 Mac 上搜索任何文件。

現在,使用 Mac 上的 Finder 應用程序,您將能夠找到您擁有的所有大文件。 這是通過使用“查找”功能。 要了解如何執行此操作,請繼續並按照以下步驟操作。
第 1 步:繼續並在 Mac 上啟動 Finder。

第 2 步:之後,繼續並按住 Mac 鍵盤上的以下鍵:Command + F。這樣您就可以訪問 Finder 中的“查找”功能。

第3步:然後繼續選擇“種類”,然後選擇“其他”。

第 4 步:從那裡開始,選擇“文件大小”作為您的過濾器類別。

第 5 步:之後,繼續輸入您要查找的文件的大小範圍。

第 6 步:從那裡,您將能夠看到 Mac 上的所有大文件。 如果您想刪除它們,只需繼續並選擇您不再需要的所有大文件並刪除它們。

如何在 Mac 上查找大文件

所以你有它。 您已經找到了 Mac 上的所有大文件。 從那裡,您已經可以選擇不再需要的那些並將它們從您的 Mac 中刪除。 這樣,您將能夠釋放更多的存儲空間。

但是,這種方法實際上有兩個缺點:

  1. Mac 上的 Finder 應用程序只能顯示特定大小的單個文件。 它將無法向您顯示包含您的下載或已安裝程序的較小文件的文件夾。
  2. 執行此方法實際上會讓您在選擇要從 Mac 中刪除的文件時遇到一些困難。 這是因為它不會向您顯示有關這些文件存儲位置的任何適當上下文。 它也不會向您顯示是否仍然需要這些文件,因此您可能會刪除仍然需要的大文件。

如何在 Mac Finder 上查找大文件

第 2 部分:在終端中使用查找命令在 Mac 上查找大文件

另一種定位 Mac 上所有大文件的方法是使用終端。 然而,這個過程通常是由那些被認為更高級的 Mac 用戶完成的。 但是,如果您仍然想知道如何做,請繼續並按照以下步驟操作。

第 1 步:繼續並轉到您的實用程序。

第2步:之後,只需繼續並選擇終端並打開它。

第 3 步:然後,繼續在終端上輸入 sudo find 命令。

第 4 步:然後,系統會要求您提供 Mac 的登錄密碼。

第 5 步:因此,從那裡繼續並輸入您的密碼,然後您將能夠看到您在 Mac 上擁有的所有大文件。

第 6 步:然後,為了能夠刪除不再需要的大文件,只需繼續輸入“rm”即可;

如何在 Mac 終端上查找大文件

第 3 部分:查找和刪除 Mac 上所有大文件的最簡單方法

除了有關如何在 Mac 上查找所有大文件的方法之外,還有一種更簡單的方法可以讓您找到並刪除 Mac 上的所有大文件。 這樣,您將不再需要考慮是否仍然需要您面前的文件。 或者您將不再需要為了查找和刪除這些大文件而輸入大量命令。

最簡單的方法 要找到並刪除 Mac 中不再需要的所有大文件,請使用 TechyCub Mac Cleaner 清潔器。

TechyCub 眾所周知,Mac Cleaner 是您 Mac 上應該擁有的最好的 Mac 應用程序。 這是因為此程序將允許您從 Mac 中找到並刪除所有不再需要的大文件。 這樣,您將能夠獲得更多的存儲空間並加快 Mac 的性能。

TechyCub Mac Cleaner 被稱為多合一 Mac 應用程序。 僅僅是因為它實際上可以幫助每個 Mac 用戶清理他們的 Mac、卸載應用程序、監控 Mac 的性能等等。 這實際上不僅僅是典型的 Mac 清潔器,因為它還可以做很多事情。 您希望 Mac 應用程序可以做的事情。

如何在 Mac 上查找大文件刪除

它可以成為 Mac 清理器、應用程序卸載程序,它可以監控 Mac 的性能,它可以加密您的文件,取消歸檔您擁有的任何文件,等等。 這是因為 TechyCub 眾所周知,Mac Cleaner 是一款一體化的 Mac 應用程序。 它可以使您的 Mac 性能更好,並可以釋放存儲空間。

現在,為了讓您能夠以最簡單快捷的方式在 Mac 上找到並刪除不再需要的大文件和舊文件,您可以遵循以下簡單指南。

第 1 步:下載、安裝並啟動 Mac Cleaner

首先是下載 TechyCub 來自我們官方網站的 Mac Cleaner。 下載程序後,繼續將其安裝在您的 Mac 上。

mac 清潔器圖標 Mac Cleaner 快速掃描您的 Mac 並輕鬆清理垃圾文件。 檢查Mac的主要狀態,包括磁盤使用情況、CPU狀態、內存使用情況等。 只需點擊幾下即可加快您的 Mac 速度。 免費下載

第 2 步:選擇大文件和舊文件並掃描

選擇 大文件和舊文件 從左側面板。 然後點擊 瀏覽 按鈕以允許軟件搜索 Mac 上的所有大文件和舊文件。

在 Mac 上掃描以查找大文件

第 3 步:選擇您不需要的所有大文件和舊文件

查看屏幕上的所有文件後,繼續選擇不再需要的所有大文件和舊文件。

這些文件按大小分類,例如 5MB 到 100MB 和 100MB 以上。 您還可以根據文件的保存時間進行排序,例如超過 30 天和超過一年。 這些都位於屏幕的左側。

在屏幕右側,您將能夠選擇所有不再需要的文件——與屏幕中間面板中所選類別相對應的大文件和舊文件。

在 Mac 上刪除大文件

第 4 步:清理大文件和舊文件

選擇 Mac 上不再需要的所有大文件和舊文件後,就該清理它們了。 從這裡開始,您需要做的就是單擊屏幕右下角的“清潔”按鈕。 然後清理過程將開始。 您現在要做的就是等待該過程完成。

人們也讀 為什麼我的 MacBook Pro 如此緩慢以及如何處理 如何刪除 Mac 設備上的 Cookie?

第4部分:結論

如您所見,查找大文件確實不是一件難事。 您可以通過瀏覽 Mac 上的所有文件來手動執行此操作。 或者您也可以使用 TechyCub Mac Cleaner 程序來幫助從您的 Mac 中完全查找和刪除它們。

刪除 Mac 中不再需要的所有文件肯定會讓您獲得更多的存儲空間,並使 Mac 的性能更好。 這是因為您不再需要的這些大而舊的文件實際上佔用了 Mac 的大量空間。 因此,一旦它們堆積在您的 Mac 上,您的 Mac 性能就會變慢。

有 TechyCub Mac Cleaner 讓您放心,您將不再花更多時間清理您的 Mac。 不僅是您的大文件和舊文件,還有您不再需要的任何不必要的文件。 它還可以幫助你 清理你的Mac 以多種方式,例如卸載不再使用的所有應用程序、監控 Mac 的性能以及清理 Mac 的緩存和電子郵件垃圾。

TechyCub 除了清理 Mac 之外,Mac Cleaner 還能夠執行更多操作。 它還可以管理您的重要文件並在需要時對其進行加密,這樣除了您之外任何人都無法訪問它們。 這是因為 TechyCub Mac Cleaner 是一款非常強大的工具,每個 Mac 用戶都應該在他們的 Mac 上擁有它。

mac 清潔器圖標 Mac Cleaner 快速掃描您的 Mac 並輕鬆清理垃圾文件。 檢查Mac的主要狀態,包括磁盤使用情況、CPU狀態、內存使用情況等。 只需點擊幾下即可加快您的 Mac 速度。 免費下載

首頁 > 清理Mac > 在 Mac 上查找和刪除大文件的簡便方法

Mac Cleaner

一款一體化 Mac 軟件,可清理您的 Mac 操作系統並加快您的 Mac 速度。

免費下載

熱門文章

有關如何解除安裝 EasyPDFCombine 的逐步指南 我應該如何刪除 Mac 上不受支援的應用程式 如何在 Mac 上卸載 Audacity 最有效的方法 逐步指南:如何在 Mac 上卸載 Chromium 快速指南:如何在 Mac 上重新啟動應用程式 [已解決]我的 iMac 需要多少記憶體?

發表評論

0 評論

送出

評論(0)

An Easy Way to Find and Delete Large Files on Mac

Most Mac users are actually struggling because they are almost running out of storage or their Mac device is running slow. And because of this, pretty sure that you would want to know how you can fix this.

Well, one of the most effective ways for you to be able to free up space on your Mac is by finding and deleting all of the large files that you have on your Mac that you do not actually need. And there are several ways how to find large files on Mac and have them deleted. That is why in this article, we are going to show you how to do it.

Find and Delete Large Files on Mac

Part 1: Find Large Files Using FinderPart 2: Locate Large Files on Mac Using Find Command in TerminalPart 3: The Easiest Way to Find and Delete All Large Files on Your MacPart 4: Conclusion

Part 1: Find Large Files Using Finder

Finder is one of the default application that every Mac have to help its users to organize all the files that they have. And aside from that, the Finder application will be able to help in searching for any files easily on your Mac.

Now, using the Finder application on your Mac, you will be able to find all the large files that you have. And this is by using the feature “Find”. To know how to do this, go ahead and follow the steps below.
Step 1: Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and press and hold on the following keys on your Mac’s keyboard: Command + F. This will then let you access the “Find” feature in Finder.

Step 3: And then go ahead and choose “Kind” and then select “Other”.

Step 4: From there, go ahead and choose “File Size” as your filter category.

Step 5: After that, go ahead and enter the size range of the files that you are looking for.

Step 6: From there, you will be able to see all the large files that you have on your Mac. And if you want to remove them, just go ahead and choose all the large files that you no longer need and delete them.

How To Find Large Files On Mac

So there you have it. You have already found all of the large files that you have on your Mac. From there, you can already choose the ones that you no longer need and delete them from your Mac. This way, you will be able to free up more of your storage space.

However, there are actually two drawbacks to this method:

  1. The Finder application on your Mac will only be able to show you single files on a certain size. It will not be able to show you folders that are full of smaller files which include your Downloads or your installed programs.
  2. Doing this method will actually give you a little hard time in choosing the files that you want to delete from your Mac. This is because it will not show you any proper context on where these files are stored. It will also not show you if these files are still needed or not so there is a chance that you might delete the large files that you still need.

How To Find Large Files On Mac Finder

Part 2: Locate Large Files on Mac Using Find Command in Terminal

Another way for you to be able to locate all the large files that you have on your Mac is by using your Terminal. However, this process is commonly made by those Mac users who are considered to be more advanced. But if you still want to know how you can do it, just go ahead and follow the steps below.

Step 1: Go ahead and go to your Utilities.

Step 2: After that, simply go ahead and choose Terminal and open it.

Step 3: And then, go ahead and enter the sudo find command on Terminal.

Step 4: Then, you will then be asked to have your login password for your Mac.

Step 5: So from there, go ahead and enter your password and then you will be able to see all the large files that you have on your Mac.

Step 6: Then, for you to be able to delete the large files that you no longer need, just go ahead and type in “rm”;

How To Find Large Files On Mac Terminal

Part 3: The Easiest Way to Find and Delete All Large Files on Your Mac

Aside from the methods on how to find all the large files on your Mac, there is a much easier way for you to be able to locate and remove all the large files that you have on your Mac. By this, you will no longer have to deal with thinking if the files that you have in front of your is still needed or not. Or you will no longer need to deal with entering a lot of commands just to find and delete these large files.

The easiest way for you to locate and remove all the large files that you no longer need in your Mac is by using the TechyCub Mac Cleaner Cleaner.

TechyCub Mac Cleaner is known to be the best Mac application that you should have on your Mac. This is because this program will allow you to locate and remove all the large files that you no longer need from your Mac. This way, you will be able to gain more of your storage space and will speed up the performance of your Mac.

TechyCub Mac Cleaner is known as an all-in-one Mac application. Simply because it can actually help every Mac user clean up their Mac, uninstall applications, monitor the performance of your Mac, and so much more. This is actually not just your typical Mac cleaner because it can also do a lot of things. Things that you would want a Mac application can do.

How To Find Large Files On Mac Delete

It can become a Mac cleaner, an app uninstaller, it can monitor the performance of your Mac, it can encrypt your files, unarchive any file that you have, and so much more. This is because TechyCub Mac Cleaner is known to be an all-in-one Mac application. It can make your Mac perform better and can free up space in your storage.

Now, for you to be able to find and remove your large and old files on your Mac that you no longer need in the easiest and quickest way, here is a simple guide that you can follow.

Step 1: Download, Install and Launch Mac Cleaner

First is to download TechyCub Mac Cleaner from our official website. After downloading the program, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

mac cleaner icon Mac Cleaner Scan your Mac quickly and clean junk files easily. Check the primary status of your Mac including the disk usage, CPU status, memory usage, etc. Speed up your Mac with simple clicks. Free Download

Step 2: Choose Large & Old Files and Scan

Choose Large & Old Files from the left panel. Then click the Scan button to allow the software to search all the large and old files on your Mac.

Scan to Find the Large files on Mac

Step 3: Choose All Large and Old Files You Do Not Need

Once you are viewing all the files on your screen, go ahead and choose all the large and old files that you no longer need.

The files are classified by sizes such as 5MB to 100MB and 100MB plus. You can also sort them out according to the time wherein you have the files such as more than 30 days and longer than one year. These are all located on the left side of your screen.

And on the right side of your screen, you will be able to choose all the files that you no longer need – your large and old files which correspond to the selected category from the middle panel of your screen.

Delete Large Files on Mac

Step 4: Clean Up Your Large and Old Files

Once you have chosen all the large and old files that you no longer need on your Mac, then it is time to clean them up. From here, all you need to do is to click on the “Clean” button located at the bottom right corner of your screen. Then the cleaning-up process will then start. All you have to do now is to wait until the process is complete.

People Also Read Why Is My MacBook Pro So Slow and What to Do about It How To Delete Cookies on Your Mac Device?

Part 4: Conclusion

As you can see, finding your large files is really not a difficult thing to do. You can do it manually by going through all of your files on your Mac. Or you can also use the TechyCub Mac Cleaner program to help find and delete them from your Mac completely.

Removing all the files that you no longer need in your Mac will definitely let you gain more of your storage space and as well as on making the performance of your Mac better. This is because these large and old files that you no longer need actually take up a lot of space from your Mac. So once they pile up on your Mac, you will be experiencing a slow performance from your Mac.

Have TechyCub Mac Cleaner and rest assured that you will no longer spend more time cleaning up your Mac. Not just your large and old files, but any unnecessary files that you no longer need. It can also help you clean up your Mac in so many ways such as uninstalling all the apps that you no longer use, monitoring the performance of your Mac, and cleaning up your Mac’s cache and email junk.

TechyCub Mac Cleaner also has the ability to do more aside from cleaning up your Mac. It can also manage your important files and encrypt them when needed so that no one will be able to access them aside from you. This is because TechyCub Mac Cleaner is one great and powerful tool that every Mac user should definitely have on their Mac.

mac cleaner icon Mac Cleaner Scan your Mac quickly and clean junk files easily. Check the primary status of your Mac including the disk usage, CPU status, memory usage, etc. Speed up your Mac with simple clicks. Free Download

Home > Clean up Mac > An Easy Way to Find and Delete Large Files on Mac

Mac Cleaner

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

Hot Articles

How Should I Delete Unsupported Apps on Mac Top Effective Ways on How to Uninstall Audacity on Mac Step-by-Step Guide: How to Uninstall Chromium on Mac Quick Guide: How to Restart An App on Mac [SOLVED]How Much Memory Do I Need on My iMac? Malwarebytes VS CleanMyMac: Things That We Need to Know

Leave a Comment

0 Comment

Submit

Comment(0)